2 thoughts on “blinders

  1. I have been thinking about children and that for me, the most self esteem comes from truth: from seeing the world very clearly. I think that we “protect” our kids way too much and then they are shocked. My son called home for the first time from Thailand on Rotary exchange and said, “Mom, the world is a really scary place!” and “Adults are hypocrites!” He was 16. Yesterday I was talking to another woman my age and we were remembering babysitting and being driven home by drunk adults…. we shouldn’t send our kids out to babysit without discussing this and what to do and being sure that they have a safe ride!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

